CHRIS BOLTENDAHL'S STEELHAMMER - Reborn in Flames (July 28, 2023)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: CHRIS BOLTENDAHL’S STEELHAMMER – Reborn in Flames (July 28, 2023)

Grave Digger frontman Chris Boltendahl announces the release of his first solo album under the banner of Chris Boltendahl’s Steelhammer!

After 42 years in the metal business, Grave Digger‘s front icon Chris Boltendahl will release his first solo album. Under the banner of Chris Boltendahl’s Steelhammer, Reborn in Flames will see the light of day on July 28, 2023! Chris was able to win over an illustrious guild of first-class musicians for this work… none other than the ex-Orden Ogan guitar wizard Tobias Kersting can be found on the guitar. With him, Chris wrote all 10 tracks on Reborn in Flames.

The album is rounded off by the cover version of the classic “Beds are Burning” by Midnight Oil. The line-up is completed by Lars Schneider on bass (ex-Orden Ogan) and Patrick Klose on drums (Iron Savior). Reborn in Flames brims with classic power metal riffs… in various interviews, Chris promised a glowing mixture of Grave Digger meets Metal Church, which hits the nail on the head!

Reborn in Flames will be released on July 28, 2023 as Digipack CD, black vinyl, limited sun yellow vinyl, limited splatter vinyl, limited picture disc, digital streaming/download and as a limited to 500 copies collector’s black steel box with logo printing on the lid that includes: digipack CD, a metal necklace with waxy cord strap, a woven logo patch and photocard which is signed by Chris!


1. Reborn In Flames
2. Fire Angel
3. Beyond The Black Souls
4. Gods Of Steel
5. Die For Your Sins
6. Let The Evil Rise
7. Out Of The Ruins
8. I Am Metal
9. The Hammer That Kills
10. Iron Christ
11. Beds Are Burning (CD Bonus Track)

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: