STORMBORN – Zenith (April 26, 2024)


🤘New release from: STORMBORNZenith (April 26, 2024)🤘

The slithering earworm sounds of Stormborn‘s power metal force are presented in their latest music video for the single “Serpentine” off their forthcoming album Zenith due out this coming April 2024 from Rockshots Records. “Serpentine” is a roaring power metal anthem inspired by The Liveship Traders, a trilogy of fantasy novels by American author Robin Hobb. The song is about a ship possessed by the soul of a dragon and features a guest solo from one-time Stormborn guitarist Dan Smith and showcases the band firing on all cylinders with its high-flying chorus.

Watch and listen to the music video for “Serpentine” below.

Hailing from Kent, UK, the melodic heavy metal powerhouse of Stormborn draws inspiration from metal titans like Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, and Dio, but still blazes a unique trail of their own in heavy metal, crafting a sound that fuses classic elements with bold, modern innovation. Stormborn isn’t just walking in the footsteps of giants; they’re crafting a new path in heavy metal, dominated by great riffs, a strong melodic backbone, and powerful vocals that you can’t help but sing along to.

The band’s career highlights include supporting Rhapsody of Fire at the Camden Underworld in 2023, winning the 2012 Metal 2 the Masses for London, playing at Bloodstock festival, winning the 2013 Summer Breeze New Blood award, and opening the main stage of Summer Breeze Festival 2013 along with being UK tour support for Dorje as well as Phil X & The Drills.

Their new album Zenith showcases an evolution in their songwriting and style, while still retaining that fast, riffy, melodic essence of classic Stormborn. the full-length strikes a balance between growth and familiarity, and they’re optimistic that both their loyal fans and new listeners will find something to appreciate and enjoy.

While we appreciate heavy and technical elements in music. The album itself was really honed and manicured to be listened to back to back, and intended for the listener to settle down with a pair of good headphones or speakers and get lost in that experience. There’s a lot of intricacy in the composition and mixing that is really only there to emphasize that experience.” adds the band.


1. Call of the Void
2. Land of the Servant King
3. Fear of a Monster
4. The Unending Night
5. Dawn Will Come Again
6. Out in the Weird
7. Serpentine
8. Death Incarnate
9. Echo

Zenith is due out on April 26th, 2024 on Rockshots Records and is available for pre-order at the following links:

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *