SILVER R.I.S.C – Knot Over (December 22, 2023)


New release from: SILVER R.I.S.CKnot Over (December 22, 2023)

SILVER R.I.S.C, one of the most iconic and historical Greek Hard Rock bands of the ’90s, are back with their new album titled Knot Over. Formed in 1989 in Athens, Greece, they recorded and released their first album Anything She Does on Molon Lave Records in 1993. Part of a scene with bands such as Raw Silk and Trademark, and influenced by classic ’70s and ’80s hard rock bands, they immediately managed to make a strong impact in the ’90s through concerts, presentations and media interviews. Both in the studio and on the stage, the band’s sound and performance drew the attention of many but after a while, they split.

However, the band members were strongly involved with music and never left this field. Founder Dimitris Gasparatos developed himself as one of the most inventive and skilled Greek guitarists, he is also an award-winning actor, a book writer and a music teacher. Co-founder Spiros Fousekis is also a member of Danger Angel and Flying Mercury. Tony V. is one of the most sought-after Greek session drummers with great artistic presence and experience on stage and in the studio, and D.M. is a session musician who has worked as a bassist with many Greek artists of show biz and mainstream music.

SILVER R.I.S.C reunited in 2019, once again presenting their personality on the stages of Athens, and 30 years after their debut album, new recordings are a reality! The new album Knot Over includes 9 tracks with a rich orchestration and a dynamic sound. The album is engineered and recorded by Panos Gasparatos, Grigoris Giarelis and SILVER R.I.S.C. Mixed and mastered by Grigoris Giarelis. Produced by Grigoris Giarelis and SILVER R.I.S.C. The artwork design is by George Papadopoulos and the graphic design by Spyros Iliadis.

Recommended for fans of Whitesnake, Van Halen, Bon Jovi, Cinderella, and Ten!


1. Anna

2. Cry No More

3. Nothing For Me

4. The Sinner

5. Evil Waves

6. Bad Person

7. She Smiles To The Rainbow

8. Wasted Tears

9. Trapped Under The Ice


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *