SATIN - Satin / It's About Time (Reissue) (September 29, 2023)

SATIN – Satin / It’s About Time (Reissue)


New release from: SATIN – Satin / It’s About Time (Reissue) (September 29, 2023)

Born in the late Seventies, Tommy Nilsen grew up with the music of Elvis, The Beatles, and Smokie. As a child, he discovered KISS and Bon Jovi, two artists that would heavily influence his future music career. He started to play guitar at the age of nine and performed on a local television show at the age of eleven. He then founded the soft rock band Pegasus with his brother Ronny and won a Norwegian Grammy in 2013. After releasing A Million To One – The KISS Covers under the monicker Satin, in 2005 he was featured on the Gods Of Thunder – A Norwegian Tribute To KISS record. His self-titled debut album was released through his label Verum Music in April 2014, followed by It’s About Time in 2017.

After posting online a new single, “Going Your Way” in November 2021, he was contacted by Art Of Melody Music/Burning Minds Music Group: he didn’t plan to realize an album but when they told him they wanted to work together, he said that he could record ten songs and send them over. If they liked what they heard, they could offer a proposal. Those 10 songs were amazing and became Satin‘s third full-length album, Appetition. Tommy wrote all the songs, played all the instruments, and produced all his three records, showing a talent that goes far beyond being just a good singer.

Following the successful release of Appetition, we noticed a wide interest for Satin‘s previous albums,” says Label Manager Stefano Gottardi. “So we started talking with Tommy about a possible reissue. Despite being relatively new, and with a Japanese re-release already on their part, the two records sold out very quickly and are currently hard to find at a cheap price. Our version will include all the Japanese Bonus tracks, and CD booklets will feature introductory liner notes written by renowned British rock journalist Rob Evans (of Powerplay and Fireworks magazines fame). Both reissues will be printed in a very limited quantity of 500 copies, so make sure to complete your collection if it’s missing these first two albums“.

Satin and It’s About Time are scheduled for release on September 29, 2023, via Art Of Melody Music/Burning Minds Music Group, and distributed worldwide by Plastic Head.

Satin Tracklist:

01. Fire The Shot
02. Don’t Know The Words
03. I’ve Been Crazy
04. Life Will Never Slow Down
05. I Want Us
06. Friends
07. Some Call It Love
08. Leave It Be
09. Part Of It
10. I Don’t Need Anybody
11. If You’re Walking Away (Bonus Track)
12. Back Before I Go (Bonus Track)

It’s About Time Tracklist:

01. Look Up In The Sky
02. I’ll Never Let You Down
03. Waiting For Someone
04. Use It Or Lose It
05. The Damage Got Done
06. This Time
07. Heading For A Fall
08. Who You Are
09. True Love
10. Lying Eyes
11. It’s Unbelievable (Bonus Track)
12. Set My Own Heart Free (Bonus Track)

BUY: Pre-Order Links: Satin / It’s About Time


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

No Title

No Description

Look Up in the Sky

Provided to YouTube by DistroKid Look Up in the Sky · Satin’ It’s About Time ℗ Verum Music Released on: 2017-11-20 Auto-generated by YouTube.