New release from: BY FIRE AND SWORD – Glory (September 22, 2023)

Based in Boise, Idaho, USA, BY FIRE AND SWORD present the debut full-length Glory, and they’re here to spread the riff gospel of glory, vengeance, fury and the battle for your soul. Recommended for fans of Orden Ogan, Visigoth, Gatekeeper, Throne Of Iron, Bloodbound and Blind Guardian.

The First Holy Church of the Children of Light spreads a message of glory and love like a sword sunk deep into the belly of the dark beast. By Fire And Sword, they wage war upon darkness itself. Led by the Honorable Reverend Tim Tom Jones, their epic brand of almighty metal stands as a fiery beacon of hope. They’re marching an army of the worthy into the ever-loving light. Will you join the fight?

All of us here on the compound are thrilled with By Fire and Sword’s new album, Glory. It is truly a blessing to share the good word with all my righteous children. I’ll see you up on the path.” – The Honorable Reverend Tim Tom Jones

For years I stumbled in the dark, blinded by my suffering and devoid of all direction. The Reverend found me, put a sword in my hand, showed me the power of glory, love and light and turned me into a champion for the world. He prayed on my bad foot and banished that most foul and demonic gout. Do not suffer needlessly; join our march up the path to everlasting glory!” – Brother Jeffrey (2023).


01. Leave a Little Room

02. Fear and Trembling

03. The Feast

04. Tap the Conduit

05. Tithe (The Money Song)

06. Glory, Love and Light!

07. A Moment of Silent Reflection

08. Mind, Body, Soul (Total War)

09. The Flood

10. Dear Reverend (Please Take My Hand)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

No Title

OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO taken from the debut full-length “Glory” out by No Remorse Records on September 22, 2023. Order “Glory”: All music written by The Reverend and Brother Jeffrey. All lyrics written by The Reverend. Produced by The Reverend and Brother Jeffrey. Co-produced by Jeff Black. Mixed by Jeff Black.