KRYPTOS – Decimator (July 5, 2024)


🤘New release from: KRYPTOSDecimator (July 5, 2024)🤘

Following the much-acclaimed, 2021-album Force Of Danger, India’s primo heavy metal might KRYPTOS strikes back with their devastating, forthcoming studio offering!

Decimator will be unleashed on July 5, 2024, via powerhouse label AFM Records, a lyric video for the thunderous album title track is now streaming below! The album pre-sale has just started via the link below.

Decimator sees the band combine crushing riffs, barbwire vocals and powerful songwriting that grabs the 80s by the throat and drags it kicking and screaming into the modern age. If you’re a fan of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Accept and Kreator, this album will snap your neck in half and have you raging into the night like you’ve never raged before!

Frontman Nolan Lewis says, “Decimator is without question our finest hour so far. We’ve sharpened our songwriting to a razor point and the album is absolutely exploding with pure heavy metal power and attitude. Once you’ve popped it into your stereo, you’re going to be raising your fist, air-guitaring to the riffs and humming the solos all year long. It’s as perfect a combination of classic 80s metal and caustic thrash sensibilities as you’re ever going to get. So turn it up crank it to the max!

The first single and album title, “Decimator“, is out now and available on all digital services.

KRYPTOS was formed in 1998 in Bangalore, India and have long been considered one of the spearheads of the Indian heavy metal revolution. With six critically acclaimed albums under their belt, they have supported some of metal’s biggest names, like Iron Maiden, Testament, Kreator, Exodus and many more, earning themselves a reputation as a fiery and exciting live act.

The band released their debut album Spiral Ascent in 2004 and The Ark of Gemini in 2008 before heading out on their first European tour in 2010, making them the first Indian heavy metal band to do so. After signing with AFM Records in 2012, the band unleashed four more frenetically-acclaimed studio albums, are a welcome live act at Wacken Open Air and played their first, extensive European headline tours, including numerous sold-out shows in Scandinavia and central Europe.

With momentum firmly on their side, KRYPTOS are all set to power through 2024 once again with the release of their high-voltage seventh album Decimator. Followed by more European dates that will see them storm stages from Sweden to Poland to Germany and everywhere in between, and, for the very first time, a headlining tour of Australia in the fall, one can be sure, KRYPTOS will cement their reputation as a live act to be reckoned with. Be prepared for the heavy metal onslaught coming your way!


01. Sirens of Steel
02. Fall to the Spectre’s Gaze
03. Turn Up the Heat
04. Electrify
05. Solaris
06. Decimator
07. In the Shadow of the Blade
08. Pathfinder
09. We Are the Night

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *