ELECTRIC BOYS - Grand Explosivos (September 15, 2023)

ELECTRIC BOYS – Grand Explosivos


New release from: ELECTRIC BOYS – Grand Explosivos (September 15, 2023)

Palma Music Studios, October 2022. The funky four from Sweden are spotted drinking margaritas and Estrella Damms during the sunny days but after siesta they are layin’ down the loud foundation of what will be the eighth ELECTRIC BOYS album.

The pandemic inspired to some more serious subjects so Ups!de Down, released in 2021, was a slightly darker album, even though hope was always present”, says Conny Bloom, the band’s main songsmith.

Grand Explosivos, the new Electric Boys album, to be released September 15th via Mighty Music is, however, quite the opposite. It might actually be that the boys are throwing the best party since Groovus Maximus! The album is a hard-rockin’, melodic, full of funk & fun adventure, which has become somewhat of the band’s trademark sound.

The first single “I’ve Got A Feelin’” showed the way into the classic rock arenas while the follow-up single “Domestic Blitz” kicks like a mule and won’t take no prisoners. (Or maybe it will? Check out the video and decide for yourself:). The boys are clearly enjoying playing together and we are looking forward to one helluva party album at the end of the summer.

Formed in Stockholm in 1988, Electric Boys is a band with roots in 70s groove rock and 60s pop and psychedelia. Their critically acclaimed debut album, Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride was produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult, Mötley Crüe) and spawned the self-produced Billboard Top 20 single, “All Lips ‘N’ Hips” that got them heavy rotation on MTV.

After extensive touring, the band entered the legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up Groovus Maximus, which gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song, “Mary In The Mystery World”. The third album Freewheelin’ (also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at #16 on the Official Swedish Album Chart before the band called it a day in 1994.

Guitarist and lead singer, Conny Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined the legendary Hanoi Rocks in 2005. In 2009 they began the process of reuniting the Electric Boys. They released the album And Them Boys Done Swang in 2011 and the critically acclaimed favorite Starflight United in 2014.

In 2018 the return to studio albums finally happened, with The Ghost Ward Diaries, a record that not only topped the charts in Sweden and Denmark but also brought back the distinctive sound of Electric Boys to their countless fans and new listeners. Roughly three years after, Ups!de Down, written already under lockdown, repeated the success but brought a broader array of songs. Now, Grand Explosivos promises a new dynamite-like collection of classic hard rock with the trademark Boys’ twist. A big priority release for Mighty Music.

Grand Explosivos will be released on, CD LP (gatefold 180gr black vinyl, and 180gr turquoise vinyl, limited to 500) and digital formats via Mighty Music on September 15th, 2023.


Conny Bloom – guitar, vocals
Andy Christell – bass
“Slim” Martin Thomander – guitar
Jolle Atlagic – drums

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

ELECTRIC BOYS – Domestic Blitz (official video)

Taken from Electric Boys’ new album, out on Mighty Music on September 15th, 2023. Digital single: https://electricboys.lnk.to/blitz Video created by Mass Distraction Medias Directed by Erwan Lengline and Electric Boys FOLLOW ELECTRIC BOYS: http://www.electricboys.com/ https://www.facebook.com/electricboys https://www.instagram.com/electricboys/ https://twitter.com/theelectricboys https://open.spotify.com/artist/0zRRk9Oe6owoIi3cY5yWk4 https://music.apple.com/us/artist/electric-boys/77947546 #grooverock #funkrock #hardrock

Electric Boys – I’ve Got A Feelin’ (Official Music Video)

“I’ve Got A Feeling” out on Mighty Music 24/3-23. Listen on your fave streaming service here https://electricboys.lnk.to/feelin Video made by Erwan Engliné for Mass Distraction Medias. The song is taken from the forthcoming album “Grand Explosivos”. www.facebook.com/electricboys mightymusic.dk/focus-artists/electric-boys