DARREL TREECE BIRCH’S ATLANTEA - Choices (October 6, 2023)



New release from: DARREL TREECE BIRCH’S ATLANTEA – Choices (October 6, 2023)

Atlantea, the new project of TEN keyboard player Darrel Treece-Birch, unveils the details of their debut studio album entitled Choices, which will be released on October 6, via Lion Music Record Label. According to Darrel Treece-Birch, Choices, as a concept album, is about situations and about decisions we take or never make. It’s about questions and mysteries, our hopes and fears. The album features a considerable number of guests and the debut single/video will be announced soon.

Track Listing:

01. We Are The Voices

02. Questions

03. The Watchers

04. All I Need

05. What Price Is Life

06. One And The Same

07. If We Could

08. You Decide (Dumdedum)

09. Changes

10.The Promise

11. Secret Place

12. Rise Above

13. Time For Choice

Darrel Treece‐Birch, the keyboard player of the British Melodic Hard Rock veterans TEN, has so far released four solo albums, seven studio albums with TEN, four with the Progressive Rock Band Nth Ascension (from whom he departed in 2021), and has guested on several other projects including Signal Red by his TEN bandmate Steve Grocott, Tony Mitchell and Scar For Life by Alexandre Santos. Atlantea, the new brainchild by Darrel Treece-Birch, will feature a wide array of musician friends of his, both on instrumental and vocal duties and promises to be a very varied album, deeply rooted on the melodic progressive rock genre.

Darrel comments, “As a solo artist I have mainly recorded instrumental material. As a songwriter, I have decided upon a musical project which allows me to write in a very free way, across many styles, and is complemented and polished with wonderful musician friends to guest on instruments and main vocal duties. Atlantea music should hopefully tell a story and immerse the listener. The upcoming studio album is about situations, it’s about decisions we take or never make, it’s about questions and mysteries, our hopes and fears”.


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: