DAVID REECE – Baptized By Fire (March 1, 2024)


🤘New release from: DAVID REECEBaptized By Fire (March 1, 2024)🤘

David Reece releases the cover and tracklist for his new album Baptized By Fire, which will be released on March 1, 2024, via El Puerto Records, followed by an extensive tour through North America and Europe. The exact dates will be released gradually. The artwork was created by Newton Artworxx.

The singer says: “The title choice of Baptized by Fire was suggested by a friend in America as we talk about the ongoing efforts in working on new music and the trials that always go along while creating the music, creating a visual to also flow with the music. I have branded David Reece with the Chief and felt the Chief should evolve like each new album I release so working with Ritchie Newton, we agreed to give the Chief a new more aggressive look that also goes along with the sound and vibe of this record. I am very excited to share this album through El Puerto Records because it’s a natural progression in this journey.

Not much more needs to be said about David Reece. Since the late 80s, his charismatic voice has enhanced successful albums by ACCEPT, Bangalore Choir, Bonfire and the Sainted Sinners, among others. In addition to this, however, he also continued to focus on his solo career. As the cover and title Baptized by Fire already suggest, his latest album is significantly “heavier” than its two predecessors. Twelve new songs full of power, mature and varied. One reason for this is certainly his new band line-up. In his adopted home of Italy, he found three highly talented, creative collaborators with whom he was able to work on the songs around the clock. A paradise for a “thoroughbred” musician like Reece!

Track List for Baptized By Fire:

01. Enemy Is Me
02. We’ve Lost The Fight
03. Wrong Move
04. Payback’s A Bitch
05. No Rest For The Wicked
06. Twilight of the Gods
07. Seasons of A Man
08. Closer To God
09. Archbishop Of Anarchy
10. My Heart Burns
11. Acceptance of Denial
12. Tomorrow Don’t Matter Today


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *