WIG WAM - Out Of The Dark (February 10, 2023)

WIG WAM – Out Of The Dark

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: WIG WAM – Out Of The Dark (February 10, 2023)

Norwegian rock n’ roll warriors Wig Wam have announced they will release their new studio album, Out Of The Dark on February 10, 2023.

Coming on the heels of renewed, enthusiastic interest in the band thanks to their classic track “Do Ya Wanna Taste It” being used as the theme song for HBO’s popular Peacemaker television series, Out Of The Dark sees an already extremely talented band feeling truly reinvigorated and inspired.

A new single and video for the title track of the new album is out now. Watch the video below.

The band has also announced multiple tour dates in the U.S., Europe, and Australia, with more dates to be added. Be sure to check the Wig Wam website for updates.

We came out of the pandemic and had a pretty rough ‘rebirth’ doing a comeback in the midst of this dark period of live music. The album is, of course, also a ‘happier’ album, even though some of the song lyrics reflect on darker themes in our society, but they all have one thing in common: A positive outcome. Never giving up,” explains vocalist Åge Sten Nilsen of Out Of The Dark.

Wig Wam, vocalist Glam (Åge Sten Nilsen), guitarist Teeny (Trond Holter), bassist Flash (Bernt Jansen), and drummer Sporty (Øystein Andersen), formed in Halden, Norway in 2001 and have been mixing ’80s inspired glam metal with classic hard rock, with entertaining lyrics and over-the-top imagery thrown in, to create a good old fashioned rock n’ roll vibe for over two decades.

In 2005, the year after the release of their debut album (first titled 667.. The Neighbour of the Beast and later changed to Hard To Be A Rock N’ Roller), the band had their first international breakthrough when they represented Norway in the Eurovision Song Contest, placing ninth with the song “In My Dreams“. The band would go on to release three more studio albums, Wig Wamania (2006), Non-Stop Rock ‘N Roll (2010), and Wall Street (2012) before splitting up in 2014.

The band would reunite in 2019 and work on a new album, Never Say Die that was released in early 2021. In 2022, the band had a stroke of good fortune when film/television director James Gunn selected their 2010 song “Do Ya Wanna Taste It” (from the album Non-Stop Rock ‘N Roll) as the opening theme song for the HBO Max show Peacemaker starring John Cena. The show, based on a DC Comics character, showcased the band to a whole new audience who had been previously unaware of them and has seen the band taking on renewed interest and booking more and more live dates around the world.

With new album Out In The Dark in tow, Wig Wam is ready to show even more rock ‘n roll fans around the globe their entertaining take on hard rock!

Out Of The Dark Track List:

1. Out Of The Dark

2. High And Dry

3. Forevermore

4. Bad Luck Chuck

5. Uppercut Shazam

6. Ghosting You

7. The Purpose

8. The American Dream

9. 79

10. God By Your Side

11. Sailor And The Desert Sun

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Wig Wam – “Out Of The Dark” – Official Music Video

From the album OUT OF THE DARK. Buy or Stream: https://orcd.co/wigwam2023 | Subscribe To Frontiers Music Srl YouTube Channel: http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers OUT OF THE DARK (Words & Music by Trond Holter & Age Sten Nilsen) I gave my soul to you Laid my whole life in the palm of your hands Took on the world for you You and I had the future all planned But behind the walls and barricades That you put up to keep us safe I died.