TURBOKILL – Champion (September 27, 2024)


🤘New release from: TURBOKILLChampion (September 27, 2024)🤘

TURBOKILL, the Saxon-based band formed around ex-Alpha Tiger singer Stephan Dietrich returns with their second album Champion due out September 27th on Steamhammer/SPV. The album will be released worldwide digitally as well as CD and vinyl. The first single “Wings Of The Thunder Hawk” is out today alongside a lyric video.

TURBOKILL has dedicated itself to European Power Metal. Characterized by strong melodies and Dietrich‘s memorable voice. A short tour at the beginning of the year, under the banner “New Wave of German Metal” with the bands Sintage and Fireborn in the package, highlighted the quintet‘s instrumental skills and first-class Power Metal. After their show at the Backstage Club in Munich, Rock Hard magazine counted TURBOKILL among the “elite of Teutonic steel.” The band‘s musicians naturally wanted to live up to this honour. Revitalized by the energy of their live performances, the band subsequently recorded a suitably inspired album under the direction of Lars Rettkowitz (FREEDOM CALL) in his Emperial Sound Studio.

Stephan Dietrich comments on the new album Champion:

Our aim is to create a modern heavy metal sound that is catchy and captivates the listener. The right hook lines must not be missing. We want our audience to have a lot of fun listening and singing along at our concerts. We want our new album to have a lot of positivity and motivational vibes to encourage people to rise above themselves and become the best form of themselves. I think in times like these, which are characterized more than ever by negative headlines, this album is exactly what people need right now.

Champion Track List:

1. Inner Calling

2. A Million Ways

3. Time To Wake

4. Champion

5. Wings Of The Thunder Hawk

6. Tear It Down

7. Go Your Way

8. Mirage Mirror

9. Power Punch

10. Sons Of The Storm

11. Shine On

12. Overcome

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *