TROUBLE - Simple Mind Condition (Reissue) (May 20, 2022)

TROUBLE – Simple Mind Condition (Reissue)

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: TROUBLE – Simple Mind Condition (Reissue) (May 20, 2022)

Trouble’s comeback album Simple Mind Condition re-issued as deluxe 2CD edition, features a fantastic “Greatest Hits” set played live, known as Live in Stockholm 2003 on CD 2, all fully remastered!
Here we have Trouble returning with Simple Mind Condition, after a long hiatus (twelve years had passed since the release of Plastic Green Head), taking once more to the skies of metal. Some complaints and criticism followed upon its release which are not really fair. Although fat and doomy stomps as on Psalm 9 and The Skull are not present in abundance, nor are the stoner metal speed assaults of the self-titled Trouble, but neither have been present really since the self-titled came out.

Manic Frustration was a killer album, no doubt, but different being focussed on hard rock and not the doom and stoner influences. Plastic Green Head remedied this problem, to impressive standards and resulted in another great Trouble album. This album features songs that are well-written and have a lot of sludgy stoner hooks, and are drenched in Eric Wagner’s (R.I.P.) woe-is-me penmanship.


Overall, a very good album, a convincing album worth your listening time. Those expecting the past could be a little bit disappointed, but those who will give the time to this album will find a hidden treasure in it.
We decided to add a true gem to the re-issue, being the full set from their reunion show in November 2003, recorded live in Stockholm, Sweden. This is nothing short but an absolutely fantastic Trouble live-set and the tracklist will speak for itself, all killer no filler!


CD1 – Simple Mind Condition
01. Goin’ Home
02. Mindbender
03. Seven
04. Pictures Of Life
05. After The Rain
06. Trouble Maker
07. Arthur Brown’s Whiskey Bar
08. Simple Mind Condition
09. Ride The Sky
10. If I Only Had A Reason
11. The Beginning Of Sorrows

CD2 – Live In Stockholm
01. R.I.P.
02. Come Touch the Sky
03. At the End of my Daze
04. Plastic Green Head
05. Fear
06. Memory’s Garden
07. The Misery Shows (Act II)
08. Psalm 9
09. Run to the Light
10. All is Forgiven
11. Psychotic Reaction
12. The Skull
13. Revelation (Life or Death)
14. The Tempter

BUY: /


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: