SUNBOMB – Light Up The Sky (June 28, 2024)


🤘New release from: SUNBOMBLight Up The Sky (June 28, 2024)🤘

SUNBOMB, the musical alliance between two steadfast warriors of the U.S. hard rock/metal scene: Tracii Guns and Michael Sweet, have announced the release of their sophomore album out June 24th via Frontiers Records Srl. Developed as a tribute to the classic heavy metal of the 80s, SUNBOMB melds influences of classic metal bands such as Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Dio, and Judas Priest

The music is once again very heavy and firmly planted in the ‘metal’ category, with a wink to a traditional approach to the genre. While Tracii wrote the music for the album, the fact that Michael Sweet has been writing in an increasingly heavier style on latter-era Stryper albums made him the perfect choice to sing on the album.

Tracii leaked the news of the new project in a March 2019 tweet, where he described the project’s debut LP as “the Metal record I would have made when I was 17 years old.” In May 2020, he mentioned that “The SUNBOMB record is really kind of like [L.A. GUNS‘ 2019 album] The Devil You Know times three. It’s more on the heavy side of The Devil You Know album. And Michael Sweet, he’s a really fantastic metal singer.

Tracii played all guitars and bass on the album with drums handled by Tracii‘s old L.A. Guns bandmate Adam Hamilton.

1) Unbreakable
2) Steel Hearts
3) In Grace We’ll Find Our Name
4) Light Up the Skies
5) Rewind
6) Scream Out Loud
7) Winds of Fate
8) Beyond the Odds
9) Reclaim the Light
10) Where We Belong
11) Setting the Sail
12) Where We Belong (acoustic version) bonus track Japan

Tracii Guns – Guitars ‎
Michael Sweet – Vocals ‎
Adam Hamilton – Drums ‎
Mitch Davis – Bass


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *