STRYPER – When We Were Kings (September 13, 2024)


🤘New release from: STRYPERWhen We Were Kings (September 13, 2024)🤘

The new album by Christian rockers STRYPER, When We Were Kings, is ready for release on September 13, 2024, via Frontiers Music.

Legendary, long-running metal band STRYPER are setting the stage for a great year with a new single entitled “End of Days.” Accompanied by a new lyric video, the track also helps announce the band’s 40th Anniversary Tour dates which begin this fall. After an appearance at the Alive Music Festival in July, tour dates kick off September 11th in Greenville, TN, and conclude November 16th in North Myrtle Beach, SC.

Watch the official lyric video for the first single “End Of Days” linked below in this article.

About the new track, the band shared this:

“End of Days” is a heavy track musically and lyrically. It has a classic sound with a few modern twists and turns along the way. Lyrically, it’s probably the most fitting message according to the times we are living in. It really does feel like the “End of Days” in many ways. We’re not only a divided nation, we’re a divided world. It’s time to make things right.

Looking ahead, STRYPER has completed recording a new studio album set for release in fall 2024, which they hope will continue their trend of improving with each release. The band is also working on a Kickstarter-funded documentary film directed by Chris Atkins. With career album sales exceeding 10 million worldwide and a history of Billboard Top 40 hits, STRYPER continues to record, tour, and perform for devoted fans globally. The current lineup includes original members Michael Sweet, Robert Sweet, and Oz Fox, along with bassist Perry Richardson, as they create what they consider their finest and most powerful music yet.


Michael Sweet – Lead Vocals/Lead & Rhythm Guitar

Robert Sweet – Drums & Percussion

Oz Fox – Vocals/Lead and Rhythm Guitar

Perry Richardson – Vocals/Bass

Produced by Michael Sweet

When We Were Kings tracklist:

01. End Of Days
02. Unforgivable
03. When We Were Kings
04. Betrayed By Love
05. Loves Symphony
06. Trinity
07. Rhyme Of Time
08. Raptured
09. Grateful
10. Divided By Design
11. Imperfect World


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *