PALACE – Reckless Heart (July 12, 2024)


🤘New release from: PALACEReckless Heart (July 12, 2024)🤘

Calling all rock aficionados! Swedish rocker Michael Palace is making waves once again with his latest PALACE album, Reckless Heart, set to drop on July 12, 2024!

Michael is taking us back to the golden era of ’80s AOR with this album, describing it as the missing link between 1985 and 2024!

Reckless Heart, the brainchild of Lithuanian-born Swedish artist Michael Palace and the fifth spellbinding chapter in the PALACE saga.

This explosive musical journey resurrects the essence of the 1980s, each track pulsating with the potential to score a classic action blockbuster or drive the adrenaline of a training montage.

Inspired by genre-defining icons such as AVIATOR, FM and DARE alongside contemporaries CHEZ KANE and CRAZY LIXX, Michael Palace meticulously rebuilt the PALACE sound from the ground up, returning to the true origins and inspiration of the project. Reckless Heart is an essential cornerstone in any AOR and melodic rock aficionado’s collection.

It was time to go back to the roots, as they say, and finally make that true ’80s AOR album that I’ve dreamt of creating since I started PALACE. It’s the missing link between 1985 and 2024,” said Michael. Michael Palace embarked on his journey with Frontiers as a songwriter and guitarist for various projects such as FIRST SIGNAL, CRY OF DAWN, TOBY HITCHCOCK and KRYPTONITE. These successful collaborations paved the way for a deal with Frontiers, enabling Michael to deliver songs aligned with his vision under the name PALACE. Reckless Heart marks the fifth release, maintaining a bi-annual album release schedule since 2016. Recently, Michael has produced albums for KENT HILLI and NEVENA and done work across diverse genres while taking on various roles such as a songwriter, musician, producer, and engineer.

Album tracklist:

01. Reckless Heart
02. The Widow’s Web
03. Back In Your Arms
04. Girl Is An Angel
05. You Give Me A Reason To Live
06. Back To ’85
07. For The Love
08. Turn This Car Around
09. Weightless
10. Move Me
11. Stronger By The Day
The excitement doesn’t end there—the first single, “The Widow’s Web,” is hitting the airwaves on May 06, 2024!


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *