OVERKILL - Scorched (April 14, 2023)

OVERKILL – Scorched

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: OVERKILL – Scorched (April 14, 2023)

LIGHT THE MATCH! Setting the scene ablaze, the rough and rowdy Overkill have reappeared to bludgeon your ears with their twentieth, that’s right, twentieth studio album: SCORCHED. For over 3 and a half decades their bottom-line crazy method of thrash has produced some of the most signature moments in the world of metal. Now in the latter half of their career, all the experience is showing face with SCORCHED as it somehow rings more mature, refined, and embellished with hints of more than just thrash metal. (text taken from Amazon.com)

This is the longest ever between Overkill releases, Feb ’19 to April ’23! For me, it became my ‘peter pandemic’ go-to. I wrote my part, tore it down, then again and again. I found myself still changing parts while Colin was mixing! It became the normal in a very abnormal time, sanity amongst the insanity. Somewhere in that is all reflected, a common thread, it is the place I went to get what I needed, maybe what ‘we’ needed. It’s different, that’s for sure an old-school approach/mix in a modern world….was it worth the wait? You tell me…….see ya on the road! Horns up!” — Bobby Blitz (text taken from Overkill Facebook page)


1 – Scorched
2 – Goin’ Home
3 – The Surgeon
4 – Twist of the Wick
5 – Wicked Place
6 – Won’t Be Comin Back
7 – Fever
8 – Harder They Fall
9 – Know Her Name
10 -Bag O’ Bones

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:


No Description