METAL CHURCH – The Final Sermon (Live In Japan) (July 26, 2024)


🤘New release from: METAL CHURCHThe Final Sermon (Live In Japan) (July 26, 2024)🤘

METAL CHURCH is set to release their new live album, The Final Sermon (Live In Japan), on July 26, 2024, marking the third anniversary of former vocalist Mike Howe‘s passing.

West Coast metal veterans Metal Church will release The Final Sermon (Live in Japan 2019) via Rat Pak Records (America) and Reaper Entertainment (Europe) on July 26, 2024. Produced by Kurdt Vanderhoof, this Special Edition live release features one of the final recorded performances of Mike Howe with Metal Church, which took place over two nights at Club Citta in Kawasaki, Japan during their 2019 Damned If You Do Tour. Kurdt Vanderhoof comments, “We recorded these two shows in Japan with the intention of Mike entering the studio to polish up any inconsistencies and/or to re-track anything that didn’t come out correctly, but he never got the chance. First the pandemic hit, and then of course his tragic passing, so what you are hearing is exactly what the audience heard that night, Mike giving it his all, live and uncensored! This album not only commemorates our 2019 Damned If You Do Tour but also pays homage to our friend and brother’s legacy. The album will arrive on the 3rd Anniversary of his passing, and it is our hope that Mike will continue to be remembered for the music and love he brought to the world.

To commemorate the upcoming album, the band has unveiled the first single, a live rendition of their classic track “Fake Healer.” The single is now available on all major streaming platforms and the video below.

Watch the live performance of “Fake Healer” on the label’s YouTube channel through the link below.

Join METAL CHURCH in celebrating their legacy and the powerful impact of Mike Howe with this anticipated live album. Stay tuned for more updates!

Track Listing

01. Damned If You Do
02. Needle and Suture
03. Fake Healer
04. In Mourning
05. Human Factor
06. Date with Poverty
07. The Black Things
08. Gods of A Second Chance
09. Start the Fire
10. Watch the Children Pray
11. Beyond the Black
12. By the Numbers
13. No Friend of Mine
14. Badlands
Bonus Tracks (cd and digital)
15. Agent Green
16. Anthem to the Estranged

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *