LONG SHADOWS DAWN - Isle Of Wrath (August 06, 2021)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: LONG SHADOWS DAWN – Isle Of Wrath (August 06, 2021)

Long Shadows Dawn is a new musical alliance featuring Scottish vocalist Doogie White (Rainbow, Michael Schenker Fest) together with Swedish guitarist Emil Norberg (Persuader). The band’s self-titled debut album will be released on August 6, 2021.

Doogie and Emil have crafted an amazing hard rock record that invokes memories of the classic ‘80s era, but think more about what the well-loved ‘70s bands were doing in that era versus the bands that had just been introduced to the public eye then. In other words, classic rock influences lead to a timeless hard rock vibe. Serafino Perugino, President of Frontiers Records, had a vision of hearing Doogie sing songs in the style of Rainbow like Doogie actually did with the band for a few years, and pairing him with Emil, a lifelong Rainbow fan, seemed only logical.


Scottish singer Doogie White first came to prominence when he was asked to audition for the legendary Rainbow, subsequently joining the band in 1994 and releasing the album Stranger In Us All. Since then, he has worked with Cornerstone (a band he put together with former Royal Hunt member Steen Mogesen), Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force, Tank, and, more recently, Michael Schenker Fest and Alcatrazz. His vocal range is rich and distinctive and he is certainly one of the great rock vocalists of his generation.

Emil Norberg cut his teeth playing very aggressive power metal and building the band Persuader, who have released five critically acclaimed albums from 2000 to 2020. Long Shadows Dawn is Norberg’s first foray into production outside of Persuader and channels his instinctive Blackmore influences, which he has been developing steadily during the years.

An absolute gem of an album has been born in Long Shadows Dawn with the pairing of these two talents.

Deal With The Preacher
Raging Silence
On Wings Of Angels
Star Riders
Hell Hath No Fury
Master Of Illusion
Hallelujah Brother
Never Wrote A Love Song
Where Will You Run To?
We Don’t Shoot Our Wounded

Total length: 0.53.48

Doogie White – Vocals
Emil Norberg – Guitars


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: