LIV KRISTINE – River of Diamonds (April 21, 2023)

LIV KRISTINE - River of Diamonds (April 21, 2023)
LIV KRISTINE – River of Diamonds

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: LIV KRISTINE – River of Diamonds (April 21, 2023)

Liv Kristine will release her new studio album River of Diamonds on April 21st via Metalville Records.

River of Diamonds, the sixth solo album by the queen of Scandinavian gothic metal, continues on the path set by the EP Have Courage Dear Heart ( 2021), which received great international acclaim.

All tracks on the new album were composed by Liv‘s long-time friend Tommy Olsson (Theatre of Tragedy, Long Night) at his Black Rider Records studio in Tau, near Liv Kristine’s birthplace of Stavanger, Norway.

Carefully spending time with the compositions that kept coming out of Tommy‘s studio in 2021 and 2022 felt just right, like a yin-yang experience: music & pre-mix (Tommy O.), own lyrics and melodies, the finishing touches (mix & master by Eroc) and visuals (photos by M. Rohbach) merged into exactly the album Liv Kristine had passionately longed for.

Immortal Day

“Our Immortal Day” is a duet with the incomparable singer Østen Bergøy (Long Night, Tristania). “I just love that Sisters of Mercy feeling,” says Liv about the song.

Fernando (Moonspell) lifted the title track “River of Diamonds” to a new, magical level. Liv Kristine‘s sister Carmen Elise Espenæs (Savn, Midnattsol) appears as an exceptional duet partner on the faster track “Love Me High.” In addition, Liv‘s husband, Michael Espenæs, is the voice behind the highly emotional male vocals on Jon Lord‘s masterpiece “Pictured Within.” Another cover, “True Colours” (Cindy Lauper), was beautifully re-recorded by Ecor (Rocco Cogliati) with keyboards and piano.

“Each song follows a path of strong authenticity and unbound creativity, which is my innermost and first criterion since Theatre Of Tragedy (1995), Deus Ex Machina(1998), and Lovelorn (Leaves’ Eyes),” says Liv about the new album. “The lifeline that flows through all twelve compositions unveils a heart-based personal path, a sense of deeper truth, and a soul vision of pure bliss consciousness – an eternal river of diamonds.”

Tracklisting for Liv Kristine‘s River of Diamonds
1. Our Immortal Day
2. No Makeup
3. Maligna
4. Gravity
5. In Your Blue Eyes
6. River of Diamonds
7. Pictured Within
8. Shaolin Me
9. Love Me High
10. Serenity
11. If I am Dreaming
12. True Colours


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *