LIONHEART - Second Nature (Remastered + Bonus Tracks) (January 21, 2022)

LIONHEART – Second Nature (Remastered + Bonus Tracks)

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: LIONHEART – Second Nature (Remastered + Bonus Tracks) (January 21, 2022)

In 2017, the album Second Nature hailed Lionheart’s triumphant return to the melodic rock music scene with a collection of powerful and memorable songs featuring the distinctive harmony vocals and harmony lead guitars for which Lionheart were so renowned.

The first Lionheart album to feature the extraordinary talent of Lee Small on lead vocals, Second Nature was released in Japan and Europe. Unfortunately, in 2020, the European deal lapsed and the album disappeared from the market outside of Japan.


Now Metalville Records have stepped up to the plate and are releasing a repackaged version of the Second Nature album and, for the first time, globally. To mark this special event, the album has been re-mastered to sound punchier than ever. It also now includes two bonus tracks. The release will also include the remarkable “Circle Of Bands” chart by Tristan Greatrex, which has been brought up to date and which was up to now only available in the Japanese release.

Lionheart was founded in late 1980 by Dennis Stratton (ex-Iron Maiden), Steve Mann (Michael Schenker Fest), and Rocky Newton (ex-MSG) with Clive Edwards (ex-UFO) completing the lineup a little later.

In 1984, CBS Records offered Lionheart a contract. With the new singer Chad Brown, the debut album Hot Tonight was recorded in Los Angeles. Phil Lanzon (Uriah Heep) joined the band as a new keyboardist before Chad Brown was replaced by Keith Murrell (Airrace and Mama’s Boys) in 1985. However, managerial and record company problems resulted in the band laying low for the next decade.

In the meantime, Rocky sang background vocals on the Def Leppard albums Pyromania and Hysteria before joining the Michael Schenker Group.

Steve set up his first commercial studio and then hooked up with Rocky again in the McAuley Schenker Group. Dennis began a 15-year collaboration with Praying Mantis. Clive went on to play with Bernie Marsden and UFO.


In 1999, Lionheart re-emerged releasing a double album of old demos which sold well and once again generated interest in the band.

In 2016, the organizers of the Rockingham Festival in Nottingham invited Lionheart to play live again. The four founding members seized the opportunity and brought the former Shy frontman Lee Small on board as lead singer. The show received fantastic reviews and the rejuvenated band decided to record another album.

Second Nature was released to critical acclaim in 2017 and was voted AOR album of the year by Classic Rock magazine.

As the Christmas single “Mary Did You Know” was released in December 2018, the musicians were already recording the follow-up album. Although most of 2019 was taken up by the other projects, the band members got together in downtime to record The Reality Of Miracles. The album was released in July 2020 and received again an excellent feedback from fans and media worldwide.

Lionheart lineup

Dennis Stratton – formerly guitarist with Iron Maiden
Steve Mann – currently guitarist and keyboardist with Michael Schenker
Rocky Newton – formerly bass player and backing vocalist with McAuley Schenker Group
Clive Edwards – formerly drummer with UFO, Wild Horses, and Uli Roth
Lee Small – formerly lead vocalist with Shy and Phenomena

LIONHEART discography

Hot Tonight (1984)
Unearthed – Raiders of the Lost Archives (1999)
Second Nature (2017)
The Reality of Miracles (2020)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: