LEGION OF THE DAMNED - The Poison Chalice (May 26, 2023)

LEGION OF THE DAMNED – The Poison Chalice

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: LEGION OF THE DAMNED – The Poison Chalice (May 26, 2023)

Once again, Dutch thrash icons Legion of the Damned unload hatred and anger into their remarkable depths of black and death metal, releasing yet another unmatched demon with the upcoming album, The Poison Chalice, out May 26, 2023 via Napalm Records. Surrounded by pitch-black darkness and tortured souls, the demonic underworlds are ready to eat!

With title track “The Poison Chalice”, Legion of the Damned embrace the Beast together with an official lyric video! For the first time ever on a studio album, the band hails as a five-piece and brings their aggressive and brutally blackened soundscapes to a higher level – closing the album with a steel-breaking track.

Legion of the Damned on The Poison Chalice:

“Title track ‘The Poison Chalice’ praises the dangerous fruits of the left hand path and is straight forward heavy and furious Death Thrash”


Founded in 1990 as Occult, the thrash machine around founding members Maurice Swinkels and Erik Fleuren was reborn as Legion of the Damned in 2005.

Conquering the European charts for decades, the Legion crowned itself at #17 in the Official German Album Charts with predecessor Slaves Of The Shadow Realms (2019). For almost 35 years, they have formed their aggressive signature sound from the most horrific ingredients of thrash and death metal, combined with brutal blackened influences, resulting in one of the most defined and unique sounds in the scene.

On The Poison Chalice, the band unites with Fabian Verweij as second guitarist besides Twan van Geel and conquers hell together with bassist Harold Gielen.

The Poison Chalice Track List:

1. Saints in Torment

2. Contamination

3. Progressive Destructor

4. Skulls Adorn the Traitor’s Gate

5. Behold the Beyond

6. Retaliation

7. Savage Intent

8. Chimes of Flagellation

9. Beheading of the Godhead

10. The Poison Chalice

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:


LEGION OF THE DAMNED – The Poison Chalice (Official Lyric Video) | Napalm Records

No Description