LAZARUS DREAM - Lifeline (June 17, 2022)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: LAZARUS DREAM – Lifeline (June 17, 2022)

LAZARUS DREAM, the German Melodic Hard Rock duo consisting of singer CarstenLizardSchulz (Domain, Evidence One, Devoid) and guitarist Markus Pfeffer (Barnabas Sky, Winterland) returns with the sophomore release Lifeline. Just like its predecessor, this release is a feast for any fan of the genre and of groovy riffs, bombastic choirs, and catchy melodies!

The release opens with the six-minute-long epic “Dead End Symphony” which features none other than Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion, Sons Of Apollo, Billy Idol) on Hammond, Moog & synths. Throughout the album, the influences from groups such as Dokken, Winger, Tyketto, and Queensryche become obvious. In addition to this, LAZARUS DREAM also stands for pounding bass lines and modern synths. Carsten Schulz contributes to the sound with his unique, distinctive voice and bombastic choir arrangements.

The other guest musicians on the album are Markus Kullmann (Sinner, Glenn Hughes, Voodoo Circle) as well as the percussionists Andy Lübbert and Thomas Rieder. Jorris Guilbaud (Devoid/Heart Line, keys) is heard on synths on the track “Overdose Of Paradise”. Keyboard player Thomas Nitschke appears on the songs “Freedoom” and “Your Voice Inside My Head”.

The CD version of Lifeline includes the track “Surrounded By Strangers” and a cover of the 80’s classic tune “I Engineer” (originally recorded by Animotion) as bonus material; the digital version includes the bonus track “Once Upon A Time”.

Stan W. Decker (RAGE, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, MASTERPLAN) contributed the artwork for Lifeline and Rolf Munkes (CREMATORY, Empire Studios) took care of the mastering.


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: