Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: Jeff Scott SotoComplicated May 06, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present Complicated, the eighth official studio album from veteran hard rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto. Complicated will be released on May 6, 2022 on CD, Color LP, and Digital formats. Today, fans can get their first taste of new music from the album with the release of the single and video “Love Is The Revolution”.


As with his previous studio album of all-new material, Wide Awake (In My Dreamland), Soto teamed up with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints, Edge Of Forever) to craft Complicated. Arguably the best JSS album since Damage Control, Complicated has a Talisman and even a W.E.T. (Jeff‘s band with members of Eclipse and Work Of Art) feel to it, but all feels wholly Jeff Scott Soto at the end of the day.

Jeff Scott Soto has more than 60 albums under his belt along with numerous collaborations and recordings. He has established himself as a consummate professional who manages to expertly deliver with his vocal performances across multiple musical genres, from metal to hard rock to progressive rock and even funk. His career spans nearly thirty years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen before becoming the frontman for bands such as Talisman, Soul SirkUS, Sons of Apollo (featuring Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian and Bumblefoot), as well as an ongoing membership in Trans-Siberian Orchestra and a stint as the lead singer for the legendary classic rock band Journey.


In 1994, Soto released his first solo album, Love Parade, followed years later by the acclaimed Prism (2002), then Lost In The Translation (2005), Beautiful Mess (2009), Damage Control (2012), Retribution (2017), Wide Awake (In My Dreamland) (2020), and The Duets Collection, Vol. 1 (2021).

Soto is an extraordinary performer and amazing vocalist. He delivers on hard-rocking tracks with incredible energy and easily transitions to a powerful performance on epic ballads.

1. Last To Know
2. Disbelieving
3. Home Again
4. Love Is The Revolution
5. Until I See You Again
6. Complicated
7. Don’t Look Back
8. New Horizon
9. Back To The Beginning
10. Thank You
11. Obsession

Lead & backing vox – Jeff Scott Soto
Lead guitars – Fabrizio Sgattoni
Bass, keys, and backing vocals – Alessandro Del Vecchio
Drums – Edu Cominato



Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: