ISSA - Lights Of Japan (January 20, 2023)

ISSA – Lights Of Japan

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: ISSA – Lights Of Japan (January 20, 2023)

Norwegian melodic rock queen ISSA is back with her seventh studio album, Lights Of Japan on January 20, 2023. A new single & video for the title track is out now!

Issa has also released a second single, “Chains“.

Both singles are available to stream on all digital music services. Pre-order/save Lights Of Japan through the link below.

As fans have come to expect with this absolutely fabulous vocalist, Lights Of Japan is a truly gorgeous slab of melodic rock majesty. Huge vocals? Check. Soaring, beautiful melodies? Check. Hooks galore? Check.

For Lights Of Japan, Issa worked with producer Michele Guaitoli, who has produced albums by Visions Of Atlantis, Kalidia, SheWolf, and many more, and is also the vocalist for Visions Of Atlantis, Temperance, and ERA. Guaitoli also played guitars and bass on the album as well as contributing to the songwriting on two tracks. For the bulk of the album’s songwriting, Issa worked with James Martin (her husband) and his brother Tom, both former members of UK melodic rockers VEGA.

Lights Of Japan Tracklisting:

1. Live Again
2. Lights Of Japan
3. Seize The Day
4. Stop The Rain
5. Moon Of Love
6. Chains
7. Fight To Survive
8. It’s Over
9. I Give You My Heart
10. Shadow To The Light
11. I’ll Be Waiting


Issa Oversveen – Vocals
Michele Guaitoli – Guitars, Bass
Marco Pastorino – Rhythm guitar
James Martin – Keyboards
Marco Andreetto – Drums
Giovanni Barbetta – Saxophone on ‘Moon Of Love’
Guitar solos for Live Again, Lights Of Japan, Fight To Survive, It’s Over, Seize The Day by Robby Luckets
Guitar solos for Stop The Rain, Chains, Shadow To The Light, I’ll Be Waiting by Michele Guaitoli
Guitar solo for I’ll Give You My Heart by John Mitchell

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Issa – “Lights Of Japan” – Official Music Video

From the album LIGHTS OF JAPAN. Buy or Stream: | Subscribe to ISSA’s YouTube Channel: | Subscribe To Frontiers Music Srl YouTube Channel: “Lights Of Japan” Tracklisting: 1. Live Again 2. Lights Of Japan 3. Seize The Day 4. Stop The Rain 5. Moon Of Love 6.


Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Chains · Issa · James Martin · Tom Martin Chains ℗ 2023 Frontiers Records Released on: 2022-11-03 Music Publisher: Frontiers Records, Oyez! Auto-generated by YouTube.