INSANIA - V (Praeparatus Supervivet) (November 12, 2021)

INSANIA – V (Praeparatus Supervivet)

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: INSANIA – V (Praeparatus Supervivet) (November 12, 2021)

Sweden’s power metal masters Insania return with their fifth album, the aptly titled “V (Praeparatus Supervivet),“ which is their first with Frontiers Music Srl.

After a 14 year hiatus and feeling energized and inspired, the Swedes are back with a powerful new record full of speedy, soaring tracks in the classic European power metal style with double-bass drums, great hooks, and amazing solos. The band’s current line-up consists of Mikko Korsbäck (drums), Tomas Stolt (bass), Niklas Dahlin (guitar), Ola Halén (vocals), Dimitri Keiski (keyboards, background vocals), and Peter Östros (guitar).


The first version of Insania was formed in 1992 by drum player Mikko Korsbäck and guitar player Henrik Juhano. Bass player Tomas Stolt was added to the line-up shortly after and a few other musicians were also part of the band for short periods of time. The band initially started off playing covers of their favorite bands such as Helloween and Iron Maiden, but eventually, Mikko´s classmate Niklas Dahlin joined as a second guitar player and they started writing their own tunes. The band then added keyboard player Patrik Västilä and began to pursue a more melodic style. Mikko took it upon himself to sing, even if he was playing the drums at the same time, as the band had not found a vocalist to match their ambitions.


In 1997, the band approached singer David Henriksson to join the band. The union between the band’s ambitions and David’s vocals were a match made in heaven. The band felt complete now and sought to find a way to reach a bigger crowd. Later, the band was offered a deal with House of Kicks (later known as MNW and then Sound Pollution) and their debut album “World of Ice” was released in 1999. The band would go on to release three more albums over the course of the coming years while enduring some line-up changes and eventually going on hiatus in 2007.

Now the band has reformed and is ready to bring their power metal stylings back to metalheads around the globe!

Praeparatus Supervivet
Prometheus Rise
Moonlight Shadows
My Revelation
We Will Rise Again
Like A Rising Star
Blood, Tears And Agony
Entering Paradise
Power Of The Dragonborn
The Last Hymn To Life

Total length: 1.04.02

Ola Halén – Vocals
Dimitri Keiski – Vocals
Peter Östros – Guitar
Niklas Dahlin – Guitar & Keyboard Arrangements
Mikko Korsbäck – Drums & Keyboards
Tomas Stolt – Bass



Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:


Insania – “Praeparatus Supervivet” (Official Music Video)

From the album “V (Praeparatus Supervivet)”. Buy or Stream: | Subscribe To Frontiers Music Srl:…