HEARTLAND - Into The Future (October 15, 2021)

HEARTLAND – Into The Future

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: HEARTLAND – Into The Future (October 15, 2021)

The wait is over! After 14 years of silence, Heartland is back with a monster of album title Into The Future.

Chris Ousey has had an excellent singing career that goes way back to the times of Monroe and Virginia Wolf and along the way, we have had The Distance, Ozone and Snakecharmer but he will always be known for the much loved Heartland. He is nicknamed “The man with the golden tonsils” and that is a fine accolade indeed for he has earned it. His effortless vocal range has gained him a top spot in the world of classic UK hard rock.

Heartland was formed in 1990 by Chris Ousey and Gary Sharpe and Steve Morris joined in 1995 when Heartland III was released (the first release for Escape Music). Steve has been in the band since then right up to the 2007 release Mind Your Head.

Into the Future marks a new era for Heartland, their brand-new release and a fantastic new lineup with Chris’s vocals still showing no signs of tiring! This marks their 10th studio album, a milestone indeed

Here we have an album that reflects the prowess of all the musicians involved on this album, featuring the fantastic Mike Slamer (City Boy / Streets / Seventh Key / Steelhouse Lane) and Ged Rylands (Ten / Rage of Angels / Tyketto) along with the seasoned Barish Kepic, Wayne Banks and David Anthony.

Into the Future is typically Heartland, the style is immediately recognized yet there is a fresh, vibrant feel that gives the fans something new. The song “Foreign Land” has already had an airing and is a typical song from the album, this is what melodic rock is all about!

Track List:

1- A Foreign Land 5:21

2- Caught up 4:14

3- A Living thing 5:08

4- Giving it all away 4:41

5- A Dangerous Game 4:42

6- Climbing your wall 4:00

7- Mouth to mouth 3:48

8- Not Guilty 5:26

9- Bolt from the blue 4:18

10- White Lies 4:39

11- Working for the man 4:45

12- When the band plays 4:17

The Musicians:

Chris Ousey – Lead Vocals

Mike Slamer – Guitars and Keyboards (Seventh Keys / Streets / Steve Walsh / City Boys / Steakhouse Lae)

Barish Kepic – Guitar and keyboards (Jaded Heart)

Ged Rylands – Keyboards (Tyketto / Rage Of Angels / Ten )

Wayne Banks – Bass (Brazen Abbots / Saxon / Robin Gibbs)

David Anthony – Drums (Dennis De Young)

BUY: Pre-Order Links

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:


Heartland Foreign Land Lyric Video

Here is the first track from long awaited Heartland brand new album title of the the song “Foreign-land” more details will be announce soonThe Musicians:Hear…