GIRISH AND THE CHRONICLES - Back On Earth (Re-record) (January 27, 2023)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: GIRISH AND THE CHRONICLES – Back On Earth (Re-record) (January 27, 2023)

Up-and-coming hard rockers Girish And The Chronicles have announced the upcoming release of a re-record of their debut album, Back On Earth on January 27, 2023. A single & video for the track “Loaded” is out now! Pre-order/save Back On Earth through the link below.

Originally released in 2014, Back On Earth was the first album to introduce GATC to a larger global hard rock audience and kicked off their still ongoing rock n’ roll journey.

When asked why the band decided to re-record the album as opposed to simply remastering and reissuing it, frontman Girish Pradhan says, “We wanted the whole thing to have a fresh new start. Although we wanted to keep most of the vocal takes, we have been introducing a lot of musical changes to these songs in live performances. So we thought, “Why not do the same in the new recordings?” We always felt that we had technical challenges back in the day and couldn’t deliver the hard-hitting sound that we had originally intended, so we introduced some new breakdowns, chord sequences, solos, and bass and drum parts to these songs that make them feel closer to where we are now. We didn’t want to mess around too much with the vocals though, which is why I only re-recorded the vocals for “Angel” and “Loaded”. As a whole, the whole thing sounds quite different from the 2014 version, but all in all, it stays true to the spirit of the songs, however, we feel that it is closer to the vision we had back in the day.

Back On Earth Tracklisting:

1. Ride To Hell
2. Loaded
3. Born With A Big Attitude
4. Shot By The Cupid, Touched By The Devil
5. Angel
6. I Wanna Get That Lovin’ Again
7. Hey You
8. Yesteryears
9. Smile Little Child
10. The Revolving Barrel
11. Golden Crown
12. End Of Civilization


Girish Pradhan – Vocals, Rhythm Guitars
Yogesh Pradhan – Bass, Keyboards, Production
Suraz Sun – Lead Guitars
Nagen Nags – Drums

BUY: Pre-Order Links


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials:

Girish And The Chronicles – “Loaded” – Official Music Video

From the album BACK ON EARTH.