GATHERING OF KINGS - Enigmatic (July 29, 2022)


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: GATHERING OF KINGS – Enigmatic (July 29, 2022)

Swedish melodic hard rockers Gathering Of Kings‘ third studio album Enigmatic will be released on July 29th via RN Records.

The album was mixed and mastered by award-winning producer ThomasPlecJohansson in Skövde, Sweden with Ron Dahlgren, Nina Dahlgren and Victor Olsson as executive producers. The songs were written and produced by Victor Olsson. Drums were recorded at Nordic Sound Lab in Skara by Mikko Viitala and Victor Olsson. The cover artwork was created by Markus Vesper, who also handled the art on the previous two albums.

The album features a guest appearance from the Swedish pop group One More Time. Its members are the singers Nanne Grönvall, one of the most beloved and popular artists in Sweden, Maria Rådsten and Peter Grönvall, the son of ABBA‘s Benny Andersson, on keyboards.

Gathering Of Kings are the successful project built by Ron & Nina Dahlgren, bringing together top musicians from the current hard rock scene in Sweden. The idea was to create an AOR/Melodic Hard Rock project/band like Tom Galley’s Phenomena or even Tobias Sammet’s Avantasia, with multiple vocalists and instrumentalists. Victor Olsson quickly became the main songwriter.

The superlatives have hailed over Gathering Of Kings, which takes you straight back to the golden age of 80’s melodic hard rock and it is without a doubt one of the hottest acts in Sweden, now with two critically acclaimed records in the bag and the third album, Enigmatic, will be released in July.

After the debut album First Mission, Ron & Nina remodelled Gathering Of Kings from being a project to becoming a band with permanent members.

Enigmatic Track listing:

01. Galacticus
02. Vagabond Rise
03. Here Be Dragons
04. Firefly
05. How The Mighty Have Fallen
06. A Rainbow And A Star
07. The Prophecy
08. Feed You My Love (feat. One More Time)
09. Clone Trooper
10. Long Kiss Goodnight
11. New Life
12. Lionheart
13. Fool’s Cabaret (CD Bonus Track)

Gathering Of Kings:

Jonny Lindkvist – Vocals
Rick Altzi – Vocals
Apollo Papathanasio – Vocals
Tobias Jansson – Vocals
Alexander Frisborg – Vocals
Victor Olsson – Guitar
Magnus Mild – Guitar
Mikael Planefeldt – Bass
Jonas Källsbäck – Drums
Efraim Larsson – Drums
Joel Selsfors – Keyboards

Special Guests:

Nanne Grönvall – Vocals on Feed You My Love
Maria Rådsten – Vocals on Feed You My Love
Peter Grönvall – Keyboards on Feed You My Love

Additional backing vocals:

Theresia Svensson


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: