Edge of Paradise - UniverseNew release from: Edge of ParadiseUniverse November 8, 2019

Formed by singer/pianist Margarita Monet and guitarist Dave Bates in 2011, Los Angeles based Edge Of Paradise has made a name for themselves in the metal scene with the release of well-received independent albums and heavy touring both nationally and internationally. Their new album, and first for Frontiers, Universe was produced by Mike Plotnikoff (Halestorm, Three Days Grace) and mixed by Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Volbeat, Pretty Maids). Universe brings together a symphonic and classic metal approach with more contemporary sounds like industrial and electronic influences.

Coinciding with the release of Universe, Edge Of Paradise is already confirmed to appear as direct support to Sonata Arctica in November – December 2019 on their upcoming European headling run. The band will tour extensively through 2020 in support of the album as well, with more touring announcements imminent.

After the band’s debut album Mask, released independently in 2012, the band released their sophomore album Immortal Waltz in 2015, produced by the legendary Michael Wagener (Dokken, Accept, Skid Row). On March 10, 2017 Edge Of Paradise released a 5 song EP Alive. Produced by Chuck Johnson (Korn, Slipknot) and mixed by Jay Ruston, Mike Plotnikoff and Michael Wagener, Alive landed on the Billboard Top 100 New Artist Albums and Current Rock Album charts, while also reaching #1 on Amazon’s rock charts, and breaking the top 40 of iTunes hard rock/metal albums charts. The EP received rave reviews and California’s biggest rock station KLOS supported the song “Shade Of Crazy”. Loudwire pemiered the band’s music video “Mystery” and it stayed in the Top 5 videos on Loudwire’s Battle Royal for 10 weeks in a row. In this time, the band also made their international debut at Femme Festival in Holland and headed to Japan for the first time.


Perfect Disaster
Face Of Fear
Burn The Sun


Margarita Monet – Vocals

Dave Bates – Guitars

David Ruiz – Guitars

Vanya Kapetanovic – Bass

Jimmy Lee – Drums



Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.