AOR - Journey To L.A. (Reissue) (June 17, 2022)

AOR – Journey To L.A. (Reissue)

Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: AOR – Journey To L.A. (Reissue) (June 17, 2022)

In 2009 Frédéric Slama released one of his most iconic AOR album entitled Journey To L.A.. Over the years, this AOR classic became quite hard to find and needed a good revised version. Now with this new limited edition, Perris Records offers the ultimate Journey To L.A. experience, remastered, with new artwork, new song list, and even a secret track. This one of a kind edition features the talents of Aor legends Philip Bardowell (Unruly Child, The Beach Boys), Steve Overland (FM), Fergie Frederiksen (Toto, Le Roux), Bill Champlin (Chicago), Steve Lukather (Toto), David Williams (Michael Jackson) and many others. Journey To L.A. is in the grand tradition of classic 80’s Melodic Rock bands such as Survivor, Foreigner, Journey, and Toto. It’s one of the most consistent of Frédéric Slama‘s AOR albums, considered by many fans worldwide as one of his best. Unmissable!


Frédéric Slama: Guitars & Keyboards
Philip Bardowell: Lead & Background Vocals
Fergie Frederiksen: Lead & Background Vocals
Steve Overland: Lead & Background Vocals
Bill Champlin: Lead & Background Vocals
Tommy Denander: All Instruments
Steve Lukather: Guitars
David Williams: Guitars
Brandon Fields: Saxophone
David Diggs: Keyboards
Joey Heredia: Drums
Johan Sahlen: Backing Vocals

Songs & Singers:

1. Don’t Turn Back – Philip Bardowell
2. Read The Signs – Philip Bardowell
3. Love Remains The Same – Philip Bardowell
4. Never Surrender – Philip Bardowell
5. Waiting In The Darkness – Steve Overland
6. Heartless – Philip Bardowell
7. Just For Love – Philip Bardowell
8. The View Of You – Philip Bardowell
9. Desperate Dreams – Fergie Frederiksen
10. Lost In Your Eyes – Bill Champlin
+ Secret Track


Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: