Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements

New release from: All My ShadowsEerie Monsters February 17, 2023

All My Shadows, a quintet founded in 2020 by Vanden Plas Official members Stephan Lill (guitarist) and Andy Kuntz (vocals), have announced their debut album, Eerie Monsters will be released on February 17, 2023. Their debut single and music video, “Silent Waters” is out now! Check out the video below.


“The idea of recording and releasing some rock songs is something I’ve been thinking about for a while. While composing, I kept coming up with songs that have the spirit of the ’80s. As a big fan of bands from that era, like Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Dokken, and the like, I still have a huge love for music from that time. The goal was to transport that classic music into the here and now. Hard rock with a powerful production, peppered with modern musical elements,” says Lill.


With the songs coming along nicely, the creative juices flowing, and a label home in place, Lill and Kuntz knew that a completely new entity had to be created, which would give the whole thing its own vibe and aura. When Kuntz came up with the name All My Shadows, they both knew that “the band name perfectly reflects the dark colorful aura of the lyrics and melody lines in a perfect way. The debut album, Eerie Monsters is an exciting musical journey through time, transporting our widely branched “heavy rock roots” into the present day in a melodically exciting symbiosis of retro ambiance and modern sounds. Sonically, somewhat related to bands such as Ghost, Stone Sour, or SOEN, if you will, the music unfolds in an intoxicating manner. It’s time for The New Retro-Rock!” declare Lill and Kuntz.


Keyboardist Markus Teske, who is also the owner of Bazement Studios and has been turning the knobs on the mixing desk for all of Vanden Plas‘ albums since 2002, was brought on board first. Besides being a superb engineer, he is a virtuoso at his instrument too. Then followed Franky R., a bassist who has played with renowned guitarist Michael Schenker, among others. And to keep it in the family, Stephan‘s brother Andreas Lill, also of Vanden Plas and who has a tremendous reputation for his musical experience and skill set, was brought in on drums to complete the line-up.

Lill and Kuntz unanimously answer with a clear “No!” whether the participation of the Vanden Plas musicians will bring All My Shadows too close sonically to Vanden Plas. Both musically and lyrically, the differences are too great, too tangible, too obvious.
Vanden Plas stands very much for progressive metal in all its variations, while All My Shadows stands very much for melodic hard rock. Musical points of contact are there, overlaps are not. All My Shadows have all the characteristics to have their own identity,” says Lill.

Eerie Monsters tracklisting:

1. Silent Waters
2. A Boy Without A Name
3. Syrens
4. Lifeforms
5. Wolverinized
6. The Phantoms Of The Dawn
7. Farewell
8. Devil’s Ride
9. All My Eerie Monsters

Stephan Lill – Guitars
Andy Kuntz – Vocals
Markus Teske – Keyboards
Franky R. – Bass
Andreas Lill – Drums



Check out all our Upcoming Release announcements here.

Listen to the new music on CGCM Radio and join our socials: